42nd All Pakistan HEC Women Tennis Championship 2018-19 Starts Today

 The 42nd All Pakistan HEC Women Tennis Championship 2018-19, being organised by the Higher Education Commission (HEC) with technical assistance of Pakistan Tennis Federation (PTF), will start today at PTF Tennis Complex, Garden Avenue, Islamabad. The championship will continue till March 15, 2019.

As many as 16 universities are participating in the championship. HEC organised a managers ‘session for orientation by PTF technical officials on game rules as per international standards. In the meeting, documents of student players were examined to determine their eligibility as per HEC and PUSB (Pakistan University Sports Board) Intervarsity Championship rules.

Every year, HEC organises 35 men and 25 women sports championships in recognised universities across Pakistan.  HEC Chairman Dr Tariq Banuri will grace the opening ceremony of the Championship as ‘Chief Guest’, while Islamabad Mayor Sheikh Anser Aziz and PTF President Saleem Saifullah Khan and PTF President will also join the ceremony as ‘Guests of Honour’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *