Sir Syed University organized Teachers’ Award Ceremony

Sir Syed University of Engineering & Technology (SSUET) organized Best Techers Award ceremony at the campus that was attended by Engr. Muhammad Arshad Khan, General Secretary AMUOBA, Mr Wasif Nazar Siddiqui, Joint Secretary AMUOBA, Mr Siraj Khilji, Advisor to Chancellor/Convenor Centre for Guidance, Career Planning and Placement, Chairpersons, Directors and faculty members. At the ceremony, around 43 faculty members were given awards for their excellent performance.

Speaking on the auspicious occasion, Chancellor Sir Syed University of Engineering & Technology, Jawaid Anwar, said that Teaching is an important and noble profession. Teacher is a pillar of the society who prepare a brigade of qualified and civilized individuals who may significantly contribute to the society. Teacher has a huge impact on learners and help them engage in lifelong learning. SSUET is fully dedicated for its commitment towards education and character building of students. We strive to create a difference in the society with unique style of education and vocational trainings. Our goal is to give tribute and reward to outstanding educators for the eminence and effectiveness of their teaching, their specialized leadership, their engagement with the community, and their potential for even greater hand-outs to the healthy development aspects of educational programs.

Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Vali Uddin said that the purpose of the award to teachers is to celebrate contribution of excellent teachers who through their commitment improved the quality of education and enriched the lives of their students. We appreciate and acknowledge educators to reward them for their overall performance and achievement. SSUET made unique criteria based on KPI (Key Performance Indicator) and students feed back to consider the faculty members for the award. We try to facilitate faculty to adopt modern teaching skills and encourage them to promote research culture at the campus.

Presenting vote of thanks, Registrar Syed Sarfraz Ali said that the purpose of the Teacher Award was to recognize and reward the significant contribution by the teachers to enhance the quality of learning and teaching in the university.

Dean, Faculty of Computing & Applied Science, Prof. Dr. Aqeel ur Rehman, Dean, Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Prof. Dr Muhammad Aamir, Dean, Faculty of Civil Engineering & Architecture, Prof. Dr. Mir Shabbar Ali also spoke on the occasion.

Avatar photo

By Arshad Yousafzai

Arshad Yousafzai is a Karachi-based journalist covering Education and Human Rights. He can be reached on Twitter @Arshadyousafzay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *