All schools in seven Punjab districts shut down amid corona spread fear

ISLAMABAD/LAHORE: Federal Education Minister Shafqat Mehmood announced that the National Command and Control Center (NCOC) has decided to close schools in seven districts of Punjab from March 15 to March 28.

The situation is comparatively better in Sindh and Balochistan while more number of cases have been reported in Punjab.

The schools in Lahore, Rawalpindi, Multan, Sialkot, Gujranwala, Faisalabad and Gujrat will remain closed from March 15 to March 28.

Shafqat Mahmood, Federal Minister of Education and Dr. Faisal Sultan, Special Assistant for Health briefed the media on the NCOC meeting.

Dr Murad Raas, Punjab Education Minister  also said, “Spring break in all public and private schools of Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Rawalpindi, Multan and Sialkot will be from March 15th, 2021 to March 28th, 2021.”

He clarified that all public and private schools in the rest of the districts will follow a regular schedule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *